Powell Book
Franklin History

Do you want to learn more about Franklins? Click to check out Sinclair Powell's authoritative history of the Franklin Auto Company, its times, and its people.

Club Officers and Officeholders

National Headquarters

The H. H. Franklin Club, Inc.
Cazenovia College
Cazenovia, NY 13035


President - Bob Metro
Vice President - Bill Woodcock
Secretary - Janet Kilmer
Treasurer - Mark Chaplin

Immediate Past President - Bill Eby
Midwest Region Director - Jeff Hasslen


Term Expires 2017 - Bob Cornman, Scott Dwyer, Keith Kilmer, and Rob Webb. Alternate Brad Fansler

Term Expires 2018 - Derek Haberman, Eric Hasslen, Art Lee, and Lee Schopmeier. Alternate George Rink.
Term Expires 2019 - Michael McCarthy, Mark Sullivan, Chuck Steffensen, Phil Weisenbarger. Alternates Wes Mattie, Glen Short.

Non-Voting Office Holders and Committee Chairpersons

Legal Advisors - Sinclair Powell, John Rendemonti
Historian - Sinclair Powell
Air Cooled News Editors - Jeryl Schriever and Alex Huppe
Franklin Service Station Editor - Derek Haberman and Frank Peredo
Merchandise Store Manager - Loretta Fusco
Librarian - Bouvard Hosticka and Trillian Hosticka
Trek Chair - Susan Reeves
Trek Registrars - Susan and David Roberts
Trek Treasurer - Mark Chaplin
Registrars of Franklins - Chet and Marlene Zimmerman
Photographic Services Manager - Andy Wittenborn
Membership Services Manager - Megan Metro
Manager of Club Projects - Keith Kilmer
Central New York Hosts - Hank Manwell and Dick McKnight
Webmaster - Don Rivers

Board Meetings

February 4, 2017 — Quarterly Meeting
April 29, 2017 — Quarterly Meeting
August 2017 at the Trek — Quarterly and Annual Meetings
November 4, 2017 — Quarterly Meeting

Midwest Region

Joan Hasslen
Midwest Region Secretary/Treasurer
13311 95th St NE
Elk River, MN 55330

Officers and Office Holders

President - Dean Dorholt
Vice President - Bill Eby
Secretary/Treasurer - Joan Hasslen
Regional Director - Jeff Hasslen
Franklin Line Editor - Hazel Wade